Three-member Rock Band Seven Billion Dots Performs TV Anime BORUTO's New ED Song

4 months ago 44



It is officially announced today that three-member Japanese rock band Seven Billion Dots performs the next 13th ED theme song "Maybe I" for the TV anime BORUTO: NARUTO NEXT GENERATIONS, which will be featured from next month. The song will be digitally available online for downloads and streaming on April 5, then its CD single will be released on June 10 as their second major single.



Seven Billion Dots was formed by Masafumi (vocal), who returned from NY, along with Ken (guitar) and Lyo (drums), who are real twins, in February 2018. Less than half a year after its launch, they appeared at "SUMMER SONIC 2018," then at "COUNTDOWN JAPAN 18/19" at the end of the year. They made their major debut from Epic Record Japan by releasing "Stay With Me" on December 11, 2019, which was used as the OP theme song for the TV anime GRANBLUE FANTASY The Animation Season 2.



Message from Seven Billion Dots:


"We were moved by the wonderful work 'NARUTO,' which could be called a textbook of life, in our childhood. It is so happy for us, who have received a lot of courage so far, to perform the ED theme for 'BORUTO.' Just as we were, we want to firmly deliver this song 'Maybe I' so that we can give courage to people who watch this anime." 






"Stay With Me" music video full version: 



Source: Epic Records Japan press release


©2020 Seven Billion Dots All Rights Reserved.

©Masashi Kishimoto Scott/Shueisha, TV Tokyo, Pierrot


Read Entire Article